19 Jan 2022

APPROVED UNDERGRADUATE ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR 2021/2022 SESSION

First Semester: 2021/2022 Academic Session

S/NDATEDURATIONACTIVITY
1Sunday, 6th February, 2022.University re-opens for 2021/2022 Academic Session
2Monday, 7th Feb. – Sunday, 20th Feb. 2022.2 weeksRegistration for Fresh Students
3Monday, 14th  Feb. – Sunday, 27th Feb. 2022.2 weeksRegistration for Returning Students
4Monday, 28th Feb. – Sunday, 6th March, 2022.1 weekLate Registration
5Monday, 28th Feb. – Friday, 3rd June, 2022.14 weeksCommencement of Lectures: Mid-Semester Break  Holidays: Monday,   4th – Friday, 8th April, 2022.Easter Holidays: Friday, 15th & Monday, 18th April, 2022.Add & Drop: Monday, 4th – Friday, 8th April, 2022. Worker’s Day & Eid el-Fitr Holidays: Monday, 2nd – Friday, 6th May, 2022.Democracy Day: Sunday, 12th June, 2022.
6Monday, 6th June – Saturday, 25th  June,  2022.3 weeksFirst Semester Examinations for all Levels
7Monday, 27th – June – Friday, 1st July, 2022.1 weekFirst Semester Break

Marking, Computation and Submission of Results

S/NDATEDURATIONACTIVITY
1Monday, 27th June – Friday, 8th July, 2022.2 weeksSubmission of Request for Incomplete Status
2Monday,  27th June – Friday, 15th July, 2022.3 weeksMarking and Computation of Results
3Monday, 18th July – Friday, 22nd July, 2022.1 weekDepartmental Board Meetings
4Monday, 25th July – Friday, 29th July, 2022.1 weekFaculty Board Meetings
5Monday, 1st  Aug.– Friday, 12th Aug. 2022.2 weeksSBC Meetings on Results
6Monday, 15th  August, 2022.1 DaySenate Meeting on Results


Second Semester: 2021/2022 Academic Session

S/NNDATEDURATIONACTIVITY
1Monday, 18th July,  – Friday, 21st  October, 2022.14 weeksLectures: Add & Drop: Monday, 1st  – Friday, 5th Aug. 2022Eid el-Kabir Holidays:  Monday, 11th July – Friday,  15th July, 2022.Mid-Semester Break: Monday, 22nd Aug. – Friday, 26th August, 2022.Maulud: Saturday, 8th October, 2022Christmas & Boxing Days: Sunday 25th & Monday, 26th December, 2022New Year: Sunday, 1st January, 2023
2Monday, 24th Oct.. – Saturday, 12th   November, 2022.3 weeksSecond Semester Examinations for all levels  

Marking, Computation and Submission of Results

S/NDATEDURATIONACTIVITY
1Monday, 14th November, – Friday, 13th Jan. 2022.8 weeksSIWES for Level 300 students
2Monday, 14th November – Friday, 25th Nov. 2022.2 weeksSubmission of Request for Incomplete
3Monday, 14th November – Friday, 2nd Dec. 2022.3 weeksMarking and Computation of Results
4Monday, 5th Dec. –  Friday, 9th December, 20221 weekDepartmental Board Meetings
5Monday, 12th December, – Friday, 16th December, 20221 weekFaculty Board Meetings
6Monday, 19th Dec. –  Friday, 30th December, 20222 weeksSBC Meetings on Results
7Monday, 2nd January, 20231 DaySenate Meeting on Results
8Sunday, 8th January, 20232022/2023 Academic Session Begins

Signed:

Shehu Saleh, MIPMA,MANUPA

Academic Secretary

For: Registrar