Faculties and Directorates

The University has Six (6) Faculties: Faculty of Agriculture and Agricultural Technology, FAAAT; Faculty of Computing and Mathematics, FACMS; Faculty of Earth and Environmental Sciences, FAEES, Faculty of Engineering, FAENG; Faculty of Sciences, FASSE and Faculty of Science and Technical Education, FASTE.

There are 22 Directorates in the University: Management Information System, MIS; Centre for Information and Computer Technology, CICT; Academic Planning and Control, DAPU; Consultancy and Investment, KUTCILS; Physical Planning and Development, PP&D; Quality Assurance, DQA; Alumini and Advancement, DAA; University Farms, DUF; Audit, DA; Agricultural Produce, DAP; Sports, DS; Research and Development, DRD; Central Research LAboratory, DCRL; Centre for Continuing Education, DCCE; Student Industrial Work Scheme, Coordinator SIWES;

The University has 11 other Institutes under it: INFORMATICS, Kura; .....


There are 6 faculties with 27 departments offering 27 programmes.

The University has 22 directorates and heads of institutes.

School of Postgraduate Studies

Our School of Post-Graduate offers Post Graduate Diploma, Masters and Ph. D Programmes.

Latest News

The National Universities Commission (NUC) has approved 21 programmes of the university it visited in July, 2016.

Latest Projects

New Hostels, Offices, laboratories.......